Home » Product Reviews » Hair » Garnier Fructis Color Shield – Influenster VoxBox #ColorShield

Garnier Fructis Color Shield – Influenster VoxBox #ColorShield

At the start of August, I was quite happy to see an email in my inbox saying I had made the shortlist for the next Influenster Canada VoxBox. I had to complete a prequalification survey to ensure I was a “perfect” match. About over a week later, I got an email saying I was accepted in the program (yay!). I received the box at the end of that week, last Friday to be exact. Here’s what was in it:

Garnier Fructis Color Shield products

Garnier Fructis Color Shield Shampoo, Conditioner and Heat Protect & Shine Spray

So I wanted to give it a couple of uses before reviewing the product. I dyed my hair in June, but there was bleach involved in the process and I can see and feel the damage. I had to be very careful what type of shampoo and conditioner I used since then. So first of all I always love Garnier Fructis shampoos’ smell, and this was no exception. I find myself grabbing my hair and smelling it haha, so if you love fresh fruity smells, this won’t deceive you. I think it’s hard to say if the product really protected my color since my hair color’s been done  a little while ago and the fading has already taken place, but it does make my hair feel very soft and healthy!! It’s a great product.

I’ve tried not using the Heat Protect & Shine Spray for a day to see if it does make a difference. The answer is it does: My hair definitely felt healthier, shinier and softer with it. This is a spray I’d use everyday before blow-drying my hair, I can see a valuable difference. It also really diminishes the frizz.

I hope I do get picked in future Influenster’s campaigns, because that was fun!!

Disclaimer: I received these products from Influenster Canada for review and testing purposes. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

